Friday, April 8, 2011

PLAYLIST & PODCAST: Thursday, April 7th, 2011

This week's episode provided a spotlight on DARKFEST 2011, an annual US darkwave/industrial tour, whose line-up this year includes Ego Likeness, The Ludovico Technique, and Twitch the Ripper (who made their 'Coffin debut on this week's episode). The Nashville show, which will happen this Sunday @ The Rutledge, also includes Cryogen Second, along with DJ Dansenoir (Chattanooga) and myself. Here's the flyer:

This week's episode also brought new music from (Front Line Assembly member) Chris Peterson's Decree, whose new album, "Fateless" will be released next month on Artoffact Records.

The WRVU Audio Archive is back on track again this week (rejoice!), so you can now stream the show here, or cut to the chase and download the podcast version below:

[DOWNLOAD this episode (128k mp3)]

...And here's what was played...
(each artist's name below is a link):

"Out ov the Coffin" w/ Ichabod
Air date: Thursday, April 7th, 2011 

Opening Theme: Elliot Goldenthal - Libera Me [from "Interview with the Vampire" (soundtrack)]

The Legendary Pink Dots - Kingdom of the Flies
J. G. Thirlwell - Damion [from "The Venture Bros. The Music Of J.G. Thirlwell Vol. 01"]
Pink Turns Blue - Pressurized
Cocteau Twins - Amelia
Corpus Delicti - Dusk of Hallows
Kommunity FK - Something Inside Me Has Died
Leitmotiv - Architect
Ryuichi Sakamoto - Beyond Reason [from "Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence" (soundtrack)]
Killing Joke - Adorations
The Last Dance - World Down
Legion - Collapse
Keima  - Will
Twitch the Ripper - Strip
Ego Likeness - North
Hopeful Machines - All these gifts I give to you in hopes that you will love me too
The Ludovico Technique - Heal My Scars
Cryogen Second - Divide  [N]
Life Cried - More to Tarnish
System Syn - Abrasion Collar
Decree - Fateless
Jeff Grace - The House of the Devil [from "The House of the Devil / I Can See You" (soundtrack)]
Callisto - Covenant Colours
I Shalt Become - Doubt
Today is the Day - 6 Dimentia Satyr  [N]
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells [from "The Exorcist" (soundtrack)]  ^RQ^
Bear McCreary - Theme from The Walking Dead [from "The Walking Dead" (soundtrack)]
Satyricon - The Dark Castle in the Deep Forest  ^RQ^
Pensées Nocturnes - Suivant
Abigor - Exhausted Remnants
Skepticism - The Arrival

^RQ^ = requested
(exc.) = excerpt
[N] = Nashville artist
[from ____ ] = title of soundtrack or compilation


No comments:

Post a Comment